Leadership Team
back to top

Leadership Team

Rassoul Dastmozd

Rassoul Dastmozd
President and CEO

As chief executive officer, the president provides leadership for the effective and efficient operation and administration of Saint Paul College and its programs, while upholding the College’s mission and vision. The president leads in planning for current and long-term educational needs of the College and supporting our strategic goals which are aligned with the strategic framework of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system, as well as recommending operating and capital budgets to the System. The president also cultivates community partnerships to better serve the needs of the community served by the College.

Kelly Murtaugh

Kelly Murtaugh
Vice President of Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer

Academic Affairs (New program development, course scheduling, program inventory, and course development); Workforce Training and Continuing Education; Marketing and Public Relations

Thomas Matos

Thomas Matos
Vice President, Student Development & Services

Enrollment Services, Student Development Services, Student Support Services and Financial Aid

Najam Saeed

Najam Saeed
Chief Information Officer

Data Center Operations, IT Help Desk, Document Imaging, Telecom, Web Services, Duplicating Services, Learning Management System and eLearning, Library, Network and Cybersecurity

Laura Savin

Laura Savin
Executive Director of Foundation & Alumni Relations

Friends of Saint Paul College foundation, grants, alumni programs, legislative relations

Rachelle Schmidt

Rachelle Schmidt
Chief Human Resources Officer

Provides leadership, direction and administrative support for all human resource functions at the College. Administers the management of the employee benefit program and labor contracts. Oversees the recruitment of all college employees, and the HRIS system. Serves as the employee ADA Coordinator and Affirmative Action Officer.


Vice President, Finance and Operations

Oversees budget planning, business office, including accounts receivable and accounts payable, facilities planning and operations, public safety, institutional research, planning, and effectiveness, and auxiliary planning and operations, including bookstore, cafeteria, and parking.

Administrative Team

Brendan Ashby
Dean, Health Sciences and Service Programs

Shelley Bibeau
Associate Dean, Academic Services

Frank Braswell
Dean, Business, Career and Technical Education

Sarah Carrico
Dean of Enrollment Management

Allison Friedly
Director, Marketing & Public Relations

Linda Kingston
Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and Liberal Arts

Dan Kirk
Physical Plant Director

Katie Yep